Sarasota is a city in Sarasota County on the southwestern coast of the U.S. State of Florida. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, in 2019 Sarasota had a population of 58,285. In 1986 it became designated as a certified local government. Sarasota is a principal city of the Sarasota metropolitan area and is the seat of Sarasota County. Sarasota is defined by the beauty of its beaches and keys that attract tourists and retirees alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *