Pinellas County

Pinellas County, founded in 1912, is a county located on the west-central coast of the state of Florida next to Hillsborough County and Pasco County. As of the 2010 census, the population was 916,542. The county is part of the Tampa–St. Petersburg–Clearwater, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area. Clearwater is the county seat, and St. Petersburg is the largest city and the largest city in Florida that is not a county seat. Other cities included in Pinellas County are Dunedin, Gulfport, Largo, Oldsmar, Seminole, Tarpon Springs, and a variety of City Beaches.