Pasco County

Pasco County, named after Samuel Pasco, is a county located on the west-central coast of the U.S. State of Florida. According to the 2010 census, the population was 464,697. Its county seat is Dade City and its largest city is New Port Richey, but also includes Dade City, Port Richey, San Antonio, and Zephyrhills. Pasco County is included in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater Tampa Bay Area and is primarily a bedroom community for Tampa. The county is directly west of Polk County, north of Hillsborough and Pinellas county, and south of Hernando and Sumter County.